How Can I Help?

Leadership

Board of Directors

President (2017)
Dianna Pickett, MSN
dianna001@comcast.net

President-Elect (2018)
Marti Franc, RN
Clackamas County PHD
phn731@live.com

Immediate Past President (2016)
Robina Ingram-Rich, BSN, MPH, MS 
ringram.rich@gmail.com

Treasurer (2018)
Brian Johnson, MPH, CPHM
Lane County PH/Trillium Community HP
Brian.K.Johnson@co.lane.or.us

ARGC (2019)
Tom Engle
tsengle@frontier.com

Director at Large 01 (2018)
Lindsey Adkisson, MPA, CPS
OHSU
Lindsey.Adkisson@gmail.com

Director at Large 02 (2018)
Katherine Bradley, PhD, RN
OHSU School of Nursing
bradleyk@ohsu.edu

Director at Large 03 (2019)
Mohamed Alyajouri, MPH
Oregon Primary Care Association
alyajouri@gmail.com

Director at Large 04 (2018)
Alexander LaVake, MPH
Outside In
lavake@gmail.com

Director at Large 05 (2018)
Samantha Schafer, BS, CHES
Lincoln County Health and Human Service
sschafer@co.lincoln.or.us

Director at Large 06 (2019)
Tamara Falls, MS
Advantage Dental
TamaraF@advantagedental.com

Director at Large 07 (2019)
Jenny Faith, PhD, MS
Deschutes County Health Services
jmfaith@gmail.com

Director at Large 08 (2017)
Rebekah Bally, MPH, CPH
Oregon Public Health Institute 
rebekahbally@gmail.com

Director at Large 09 (2017)
Danna Drum, MA
Office of the State Public Health Director, Public Health Division/
Oregon Health Authority
danna.k.drum@state.or.us

Region 1 Rep (2018)
Robb Hutson, MA
Rede Group
robb.hutson@redegroup.co

Region 2 Rep (2019)
Caryn Wheeler, MPH
Family & Community Health, OSU Extension Service
Caryn.Wheeler@oregonstate.edu

Region 3 Rep (2018)
Mireille Lafont, MPH
Multnomah County Mental Health and Addictions Services Department  
mireille.lafont@gmail.com

Region 4 Rep (2017)
Laura Spaulding, RD
Deschutes County Health Services
laura.spaulding@deschutes.org

Region 5 Rep (2019)
Philip Mason, MPH
Clackamas County Public Health Division
pmason@clackamas.us

Chiropractic Section Rep
Mitch Haas, DC, MA
University of Western States
mhaas@uws.edu

Disability Section Rep
Jana Peterson-Besse, PhD
Pacific University
jpb@pacificu.edu

Epidemiology & Biostatistics Section Rep
S. Marie Harvey, PhD
College of Public Health & Human Sciences, Oregon State University
marie.harvey@oregonstate.edu

Health Education & Promotion Section Rep
Nadege Dubuisson, MPH
Oregon Health Authority
nadege.dub@gmail.com

Healthy Environment Section Rep
Curtis Cude, BS
Center for Prevention & Health Promotion, Oregon Public Health
curtis.cude@gmail.com

Medical Providers Section Rep
VACANT

Oral Health Section Rep
Kurt Ferré, DDS
Friends of Creston Children's Dental Clinic
kferre51@comcast.net

PH Nursing Section Rep
Layla Garrigues, PhD
OHSU
garrigue@ohsu.edu 

 

 

Nominating Committee
Sandra Bean, Chair | Sandra.j.bean.or@gmail.com
David Huntley
Melissa Langager

 

Staff

Executive Director
Jessica Nischik-Long, MPH
jnischik.opha@gmail.com

Program Associate
Kim Krull, BS
kkrull.opha@gmail.com

 

Board Meetings

Next Board Meeting:  May 19, 2017 1:00 - 3:00 pm, Portland

Minutes from Previous Meetings:

2017: January 2017 Meeting | February 2017 Meeting | March 2017 Meeting | April 2017 Meeting

2016: January 2016 Meeting | February 2016 Meeting | March 2016 Meeting | April 2016 Meeting | May 2016 Meeting | June 2016 Meeting | July 2016 Meeting | August 2016 Meeting | September 2016 Meeting | October 2016 Meeting | October 2016 Annual Association Meeting (DRAFT) | November 2016 Meeting | December 2016 Retreat | December 2016 Meeting - CANCELED due to weather

2015: January 2015 Meeting | February 2015 Meeting | March 2015 Meeting | April 2015 Meeting | May 2015 Meeting | June 2015 Meeting | July 2015 Meeting | August 2015 Meeting | September 2015 Meeting | October 2015 Meeting | October 2015 Annual Association Meeting | November 2015 Meeting | December 2015 Meeting

2014: January 2014 Meeting | February 2014 Meeting | March 2014 Meeting | April 2014 Meeting | May 2014 Meeting | June 2014 Meeting | July 2014 Meeting | August 2014 Meeting | September 2014 Meeting | October 2014 Meeting | October 2014 Annual Association Meeting | November 2014 Meeting | December 2014 Meeting 

2013: January 2013 Meeting | February 2013 Meeting | March 2013 Meeting | April 2013 Meeting | May 2013 Meeting | June 2013 Meeting | July 2013 Meeting | August 2013 Meeting | September 2013 Meeting | October 2013 Meeting | November 2013 Meeting | December 2013 Meeting

2012: January 2012 Meeting | February 2012 Meeting | March 2012 Meeting | April 2012 Meeting | May 2012 Meeting | July 2012 Meeting | August 2012 Meeting | September 2012 Meeting | October 2012 Meeting | November 2012 Meeting | December 2012 Meeting/Retreat