How Can I Help?

Leadership

Board of Directors

President (2018)
Marti Franc, RN
phn731@live.com

President-Elect (2019)
Craig Mosbaek, MPH
Mosbaek Consulting
cmosbaek@gmail.com

Immediate Past President (2017)
Dianna Pickett, MSN
dianna001@comcast.net

Treasurer (2018)
Brian Johnson, MPH, CPHM
Lane County PH/Trillium Community HP
Brian.K.Johnson@co.lane.or.us

ARGC (2019)
Tom Engle, RN
tsengle@frontier.com

Director at Large 01 (2018)
Lindsey Adkisson, MPA, CPS
OHSU
Lindsey.Adkisson@gmail.com

Director at Large 02 (2018)
Katherine Bradley, PhD, RN
OHSU School of Nursing
bradleyk@ohsu.edu

Director at Large 03 (2019)
Mohamed Alyajouri, MPH
Oregon Primary Care Association
alyajouri@gmail.com

Director at Large 04 (2018)
Alexander LaVake, MPH
Outside In
lavake@gmail.com

Director at Large 05 (2018)
Samantha Schafer, BS, CHES
Lincoln County Health and Human Service
sschafer@co.lincoln.or.us

Director at Large 06 (2019)
VACANT

Director at Large 07 (2019)
Jenny Faith, PhD, MS
Deschutes County Health Services
jmfaith@gmail.com

Director at Large 8 (2020)
Kim La Croix, MPH
Oregon Health Authority / Public Health / OSPHD
Kimberly.w.lacroix@state.or.us

Director at Large 9 (2020)
Jackie Leung, MS
Micronesian Islander Community
jacqueline.leung2011@gmail.com

Region 1 Rep (2018)
Robb Hutson, MA
Rede Group
robb.hutson@redegroup.co

Region 2 Rep (2019)
Caryn Wheeler, MPH
Family & Community Health, OSU Extension Service
Caryn.Wheeler@oregonstate.edu

Region 3 Rep (2018)
Mireille Lafont, MPH
Multnomah County Mental Health and Addictions Services Department  
mireille.lafont@gmail.com

Region 4 Rep (2020)
Mary Ann Wren, BS, RDH, EPP
Advantage Dental
maryw@advantagedental.com

Region 5 Rep (2019)
VACANT

Addiction Prevention Section Rep
VACANT

Chiropractic Section Rep
Mitch Haas, DC, MA
University of Western States
mhaas@uws.edu

Disability Section Rep
Brook McCall, MPH
OHSU
McCallb@OHSu.edu

Epidemiology & Biostatistics Section Rep
S. Marie Harvey, PhD
College of Public Health & Human Sciences, Oregon State University
marie.harvey@oregonstate.edu

Health Education & Promotion Section Rep
Nadege Dubuisson, MPH
Oregon Health Authority
nadege.dub@gmail.com

Healthy Environment Section Rep
Matthew Davis, MPH
Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
matthew.davis@state.or.us

Medical Providers Section Rep
VACANT

Oral Health Section Rep
Kurt Ferré, DDS
Friends of Creston Children's Dental Clinic
kferre51@comcast.net

PH Nursing Section Rep
Layla Garrigues, PhD
OHSU
garrigue@ohsu.edu 

 

 

Nominating Committee
Sandra Bean, Chair | Sandra.j.bean.or@gmail.com
David Huntley

Staff

Executive Director
Jessica Nischik-Long, MPH
jnischik.opha@gmail.com

 

Board Meetings

Next Board Meeting:  November 17, 2017 1:00 – 3:00 pm, Portland

Minutes from Previous Meetings:

2017: January 2017 Meeting | February 2017 Meeting | March 2017 Meeting | April 2017 Meeting | May 2017 Meeting | June 2017 Meeting | July 2017 Meeting | August 2017 Meeting | September 2017 Meeting | October 2017 Meeting | October 2017 Annual Association Meeting (DRAFT)

2016: January 2016 Meeting | February 2016 Meeting | March 2016 Meeting | April 2016 Meeting | May 2016 Meeting | June 2016 Meeting | July 2016 Meeting | August 2016 Meeting | September 2016 Meeting | October 2016 Meeting | October 2016 Annual Association Meeting | November 2016 Meeting | December 2016 Retreat | December 2016 Meeting - CANCELED due to weather

2015: January 2015 Meeting | February 2015 Meeting | March 2015 Meeting | April 2015 Meeting | May 2015 Meeting | June 2015 Meeting | July 2015 Meeting | August 2015 Meeting | September 2015 Meeting | October 2015 Meeting | October 2015 Annual Association Meeting | November 2015 Meeting | December 2015 Meeting

2014: January 2014 Meeting | February 2014 Meeting | March 2014 Meeting | April 2014 Meeting | May 2014 Meeting | June 2014 Meeting | July 2014 Meeting | August 2014 Meeting | September 2014 Meeting | October 2014 Meeting | October 2014 Annual Association Meeting | November 2014 Meeting | December 2014 Meeting 

2013: January 2013 Meeting | February 2013 Meeting | March 2013 Meeting | April 2013 Meeting | May 2013 Meeting | June 2013 Meeting | July 2013 Meeting | August 2013 Meeting | September 2013 Meeting | October 2013 Meeting | November 2013 Meeting | December 2013 Meeting

2012: January 2012 Meeting | February 2012 Meeting | March 2012 Meeting | April 2012 Meeting | May 2012 Meeting | July 2012 Meeting | August 2012 Meeting | September 2012 Meeting | October 2012 Meeting | November 2012 Meeting | December 2012 Meeting/Retreat